Minutes of the 2020 Pinon Ranch HOA – Annual Meeting of the Members

Date/ Time: Sunday November 15, 2020 at 2:00pm

Place: Pinon Valley Park

5585 Mule Deer Dr, Colorado Springs, CO. 80919

<u>Attendees</u>: Amanda & Ned Brush, Mike McKinley, Randi Johnson, Laurie Loy, Richard & Alice Monaco, Ross White, Tammie Sandin, Robert & Amanda Gardner, Frank Hibbitts, Shawna Uehling, Jeff Hansen, Christine Jenson, Kay Bundrick, Darryl Yancy, Mitzi Higham, Dennis Delahoy, Jarrod & Amy Aranda.

2:12 Call to Order, Confirm Quorum, Accept Minutes

- Quorum present (6 needed, 17 households present). Notice of Annual Meeting emailed out to all resident members on or about November 4, 2020.
- Minutes from December 2019 Annual Meeting. Dennis Delahoy motioned to accept minutes as written, seconded by Christine Jenson. Motion passed via a voice vote, with no objections.

<u>Introduction of current HOA Board Members:</u> Amanda Brush, president, Floyd "Shane" Smith, Treasurer & Secretary, Shawna Uehling, member at large, Mitzi Higham member at large, Jeff Hansen member at large, Darryl Yancy member at large.

2020 / 2021 HOA Board Member Elections

- Board of Directors candidate introductions and questions; Amanda Brush, Floyd "Shane" Smith, Amy Aranda, Dennis Delahoy, Jeff Hansen, Mitzi Higham, Darryl Yancy, Randi Johnson.
- 8 Candidates running for 7 positions.
- 27 Ballots were received via email, hand delivery and in person voting. (1 vote per property).

Details about voting:

- Each property gets one full vote. (Cov Sect 4.4)
- Properties can split said one vote into fractional votes for owners if applicable. (Cov Sect 4.4)
- Each Board of Director will serve a term of one year. (Byl Sect 6.2)
- Members vote for Directors (Byl Sect 3.5) and then the board Elected Board of Directors determine specific roles and positions (Byl Sect 6.2).

Short break to tally election results from mail in and in person ballots.

Results: The following 7 members out of 8 received the most votes and are hereby elected to the board of directors for 2020 /2021.

- 1) Amanda Brush received 26 votes for.
- 2) Floyd "Shane" Smith, 25 votes for.
- 3) Jeff Hansen 24 votes for.
- 4) Mitzi Higham 25 for.
- 5) Darryl Yancy 26 votes for.
- 6) Amy Aranda 22.5 votes for.
- 7) Randi Johnson 23 votes for.

Treasurer Report:

- 1. Year to date expenses (see power point presentation)
- 2. Budget for 2021 and 2020 Budget outlook, should finish the year with a surplus (see power point presentation).
- 3. Replacement Reserves (see power point presentation).

Member Question and Comments

Amy Aranda mentioned starting a welcome committee. Different ideas for the holidays were discussed, like the holiday light competition, etc.

<u>Set Time and Place for next HOA Board Meeting and Adjournment</u>

To be determined.

<u>Adjournment</u>: motion to adjourn meeting was passed via voice vote, no objections. Meeting adjourned.